Paris Themed Wedding

What is more romantic than a wedding? The city of love itself, of course!

I’ve been doing a lot of research on wedding themes, and I’ve found some very awesome ideas I cannot wait to write about and since I have to start somewhere, why not start with one of my favorite cities in the world… Paris! 

I have seen some great, beautiful Paris themed weddings, but I warn you… your wedding is NOT PROM! So why am I seeing balloons and back-drops on wedding!?! That is not okay people! 

Image <—WHAT NOT TO DO!!!

Alright, now that we know what not do, we can move on to what we can do!

Image

 

I was going through my laptop, and I stumbled upon this picture and I immediately fell in love! For an invitation, I think the whole passport thing is such an amazing idea. You are inviting your guests to barque on this journey with you! You are inviting them to Paris!

Image

 

Here are some of my favorite things:

1) The Eiffel Tower. Come on’ now. We are doing Paris, and that is the most iconic thing there. So make sure to add it to your decorations!

2) The box that says “Cards” on one side, and “Paris” on the other. I love this box. Its so chic. So Parisian! It brings personality to a card holder. I can’t express enough how much I love it. I saw this on Etsy (http://www.etsy.com/listing/105786730/wedding-suitcase-card-holder-paris) but if you are not willing to pay whatever the price they are asking for… you can make it easily! Just go to an arts & crafts store!

3) The Lamp post!!! I love how romantic it looks! For a Paris themed wedding, I think its a must! 

4) Cupcakes & Bon bons! Specially bon bons! Add it to your treats table.

5) The Eiffel Tower for the name holder/guest gift. You can put it in the table, so they can find where they are supposed to sit & in the end of the day, they can take it home and always remember your amazing Paris themed wedding!

ON TO THE CAKES! 

Image

 

Just because you are having a Paris themed wedding, does not mean your cake needs to be all Paris out. But it also doesn’t mean you can’t have one! I’ve seen some of the cutest cakes that incorporated the wedding theme (specially the one in the middle).

 

Alright, so there you have it! 

Enjoy your Parisian wedding 🙂

 

Leave a comment